United Way of the Southern Tier

Our Board

Our Board of Directors is composed of knowledgeable leaders from our community. The Board establishes policy and approves allocations of resources to assure that United Way of the Southern Tier is responsibly managed. 

2015-16 Board of Directors

Hillary Austin*, Elmira City School District

Larry Bates*, Community Volunteer

Dave Blauvelt, IBEW Local 139

Marci Daniels*, WETM-TV

Louis DiFabio, Chemung Canal Trust Company

Martin Castellana, Corning Incorporated

Mark Clark*, Board Chair, Corning Incorporated

Phil Dickson, Dickson Environmental Services

Arne Feyling, Kennedy Valve

James Gensel, Fagan Engineers

Phillip Gorham, Corning Incorporated 

Lynn Grottenthaler, Community Volunteer

Ernie Hartman*, IBEW Local 139

Jon Hartman*, World Kitchen

Judy McIntosh*, Mengel, Metzger, Barr & Co.

Jennifer Miller*, City of Elmira

Amber Phelps, Steuben Trust Company

Justin Salkin, Levene Gouldin & Thompson, LLP

Lou and Nancy Socha, Nancy A. Socha & Associates

Kara Taylor*, M&T Bank

Frank Vassallo*, First Heritage Federal Credit Union

Eric Zahradka, Dresser-Rand

* Executive Committee

Quick Links

©2017 United Way of the Southern Tier. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by inCommand Technologies, Inc.